The start of the day began the same as it always did before. I would always wake up to sudden attacks like these.

[Beatrice: Hey! Get up it’s already morning-!]

[Subaru: Guee!?]

I would always wake up at once whenever Beatrice tackled my stomach and got me out of bed.. Actually, in this case it might be more accurate to say that I was forcibly pulled out of my bed against my own will.

Groaning with pain, I opened my eyes and saw the cute face of a girl that I became familiar with seeing.

[Subaru: …Good morning, my worthless sister.]

[Beatrice: Good morning I suppose, my worthless brother. It’s about that time so perhaps you should get up quickly or else we’ll be late. If we’re late papa and mama will yell at us.]

With a pout on her face, Beatrice said these words, uncertain of whether or not I was comprehending them, while rolling around on my stomach.

She was a girl with creamy colored drills with a face that resembled doll-like features.. Although I thought that the Beatrice that seldom spoke was lovely, I thought that the Beatrice that moved around and talked, spreading her love was the loveliest Beatrice.

[Subaru: No matter what I’d try to conceal, it became well known that my little sister Natsuki Beatrice was not similar to me at all.]

[Beatrice: I wonder who you’re giving this explanation to. Ni-cha…Subaru is extremely odd.]

[Subaru: If you’re gonna say that much then you might as well have just said the whole thing. Lately Onii-chan has been feeling lonely because you haven’t been calling him nii-chan you know.]

[Beatrice: I-if you have so much time to say stupid things like that perhaps you should get up! If we don’t hurry, we’ll cause trouble to those sisters again you know!]

[Subaru: That would be troublesome. Alright, I guess I’ll get dressed. Beatrice, take off my clothes.]

[Beatrice: Perhaps you should do that yourself!!!]

After hitting me with a pillow, Beatrice left the room with a grimace on her face. Perhaps these type of reactions towards her loving brother and our exchanges were a result of her being in at a rebellious age. Lately we haven’t been taking baths together after all, and above all she didn’t even call me nii-chan anymore.

Although I felt it was wrong for her to not refer to me as her big brother, our parents would often just let us do what we wanted…well, they continued to show this degree of leniency because it seemed appropriate for the two of us. Perhaps after all, this was the one place where it was my role as a big brother to firmly speak my thoughts.

[Subaru: And with that, after quickly changing my clothes, I headed towards the living room.]

Changing into my uniform, carrying a bag with nothing in it, I headed downstairs. From the smell of the slightly burnt toast in the air, I knew that breakfast was already set on the dining table.

[Dad: Mornin-!]

[Mom: Aye aye, Mornin mornin]

Upon opening the door and entering the dining table, I was greeted by middle aged people wearing full smiles on their face. Joining them in an indifferent manner made these middle aged people pucker their lips in a displeasing way.

[Dad: Hey hey, you’re being hard like cement right now, my son. You should try learning from my daughter to be more affectionate and kind like her.]

[Subaru: What, Beako actually went along with dad’s “mornin”? That’s too kind.]

[Beatrice: We-well, if I don’t do it then papa makes a really sad face. If you try to put the blame me for the tension within the house, I won’t accept that, I suppose.]

My sister really is a pretty big problem to deal with, being the elementary school student that she is. Well, in comparison to her classmate Petra-chan, it seems that she has quite the vocabulary, although maybe that level of vocabulary has become the standard nowadays. Japan really just doesn’t stop developing.

[Subaru: Well, what’s on this morning’s menu?]

[Mom: Isn’t that obvious? It’s mayonnaise toast, mayonnaise soup, salad that you eat in mayonnaise, and mayonnaise boiled fish.]

Sitting down with the inside of my head ringing, just then my mother brought out the toast. Just like I predicted from the moment she said “Isn’t that obvious”, the menu of our household really was definite. Even if they were to diverge from a semi-foreign style, the main ingredient between the two was indeed, often mayonnaise.

[Mom: Get your own mayonnaise out of the refrigerator. If you still need more after that, take care of it yourself.]

[Subaru: M-kay. But when you think about it, this conversation is pretty ridiculous. Just nonchalantly bringing out things like mayonnaise is definitely not something most families do.]

[Beatrice: …When Betty thought that this was a normal thing among families, Petra laughed hysterically in my face and I was pretty traumatized.]

I brought out the family’s mayonnaise out of the refrigerator while feeling sorry for my gloomy eyed sister. In order to prevent confusion within our mayonnaise loving household, each of us claimed our own mayonnaise. I know this is clear already but, I also love mayonnaise. Beako also holds her own personal view on mayonnaise.

The Natsuki household would always begin mornings with these sort of interactions. The family household consisted of four people: my dad, my mom, my sister, and myself. My peculiar little sister, who was rather smart, continued to torment me in these days, being in her rebellious age and all, but still, you could view these days as a calm life of everyday happiness.

[Subaru: —–mm]

A recently toasted toast with mayonnaise spread on it. Once it started to touch my smacking lips, the house intercom went off. Taking a glance at my watch, I saw that it was just about the time we usually left the house.

[Subaru: Today sure started slower than it usually does huh.]

Quickly devouring the last bits of toast in my mouth, I drinked the rest of my mayonnaise soup. Getting up and putting my bag on my back, Beako, who also just finished eating, also put on her bag at the same time.

[Beatrice: …I wonder what you’re staring at?]

[Subaru: It’s just, whenever I look at you put on your bag I can’t help but think that it fits you well. It’s the Beatrice special bag.]

[Beatrice: E-even if you praise me like that don’t expect anything in return!]

I pet the head of my blushing sister and we would head towards the entranceway. Seeing as our mother and father were flirting behind us, I quietly said “we’re leaving” and quickly departed from the house.

I put on my shoes and left the house like that and,

[Rem: ——Good morning, Subaru-kun.]

The person who greeted me was a girl with blue hair that swayed in the wind-my childhood friend Rem. Today as well, Rem greeted me with a flowery smile with a voice full of encouragement. Meeting this girl who wore a deep blue blazer and short shirt was always refreshing.

Although she was a childhood friend of mine, I just hoped that someone wouldn’t stab me in the back for having her meet me like this during my days. Well even if I said that I’d stop because of anxiety I wouldn’t.

[Rem: Staring at Rem’s face like that, is something wrong?]

[Subaru: I-it’s nothing. Good morning.]

[Rem: Yes, good morning.]

Rem didn’t care about the fact that I didn’t admit that I was dozing off while being charmed by her and instead tried to cover it up. She was my childhood friend, who, since long ago, never bothered to dig into complicated matters, which was an extreme help to me.

[Rem: And good morning to you too, Beatrice-chan,]

[Beatrice: Good morning. …Subaru puts you through trouble everyday, I suppose. The younger sister really does have some weird tastes.]

[Rem: If you say that, wouldn’t that mean Beatrice-chan would have weird tastes as well?]

[Beatrice: Why would that make betty have weird tastes, I wonder!]

Rem toyed with Beatrice to her heart’s content while I was left out. Although it’s pretty obvious, my childhood friend Rem held a position resemblant of an older sister of the neighborhood to Beatrice. Rem adored Beatrice almost as if she were a little sister to her but, Beatrice wouldn’t often be honest with her feelings, particularly because she just about reached that age. Seriously, kids become are quite a burden at this age.

[Subaru: I recall the two of you together but, I guess your older sister isn’t with you today?]

[Rem: Regarding my older sister, she is at Roswaal’s for this morning. It seems she was out since the afternoon to clean the house while he went out to find material to help with his novel.]

[Subaru: Ram sure is brave…it really is difficult to understand that person.]

The girl of the conversation at hand was the twin older sister of Rem, the sister who was present with me at this moment. Ram was different from Rem in that Rem was extremely affectionate and thoughtful, while Ram was very strict with very little sympathy. At first glance they were clearly similar people, but when you examined their personalities you could say that they were different in that one was soft and the other was stern.

Skipping a few lines of exposition

[Beatrice: Hey, just how long are you guys going to keep talking about random things in front of the house? Perhaps we should get going to school.]

[Subaru: Okay, okay. I guess we’ll go now.]

[Rem: Yes, let’s move on.]

They walked together with their bags on their shoulders. Beatrice walked in the middle, while I walked on the side of the road. When Ram didn’t walk to school with us, we would naturally ended up walking in this type of form.

[Rem: By the way Subaru-kun, this morning’s fortune-telling said this will be your luckiest day.]

[Subaru: Really? I see. I wonder what’s in store for me. I for one don’t really watch TV so.]

[Rem: It seems you will have a very fortunate meeting. The first girl you meet today will be your destined companion.]

[Beatrice: The first girl that Subaru met today was definitely Betty.]

[Rem: I made a mistake. It actually said that the third girl you meet today will be your destined partner.]

[Subaru: The details of the fortune-telling were that specific!?]

Hm, let’s see who would be the third girl I met today. I’m not sure if I should consider putting my mom in the girl category. If I do, the third girl I met today would be Rem but, does a meeting with an old friend really sound like the type of meeting the fortune-telling is referring to? I’m not even sure about putting my sister and my mother in the girl category, first of all.

[Echidna: Oya, it seems we’ve met at an excellent time.]

[Subaru: Arya, good morning, Echidna-san.]

After tilting her head, a female acquaintance of ours called out to us and we came to a stop. She was a fair-skinned, white haired, beautiful girl wearing a black dress, similar to a mourning dress. Her family consisting of her and her sisters, who seemed to live in a mansion that was located along the way to school. That eldest daughter, no, that third daughter, was the university student Echidna-san.

[Subaru: You said we met at an excellent time, did something appear?]

[Echidna: Perhaps it would be more accurate to say that something disappeared, rather than appeared. I seem to have lost my self-indulgent elder sister, who you’re all familiar with. I’m looking around for her, as it seems I left her behind when I went out for a walk. Did you happen to see here while walking?]

[Rem: Sekhmet-san, right? Rem did not see her, as well as Subaru-kun.]

[Beatrice: I didn’t see her today. In the past, I recall finding her sleeping at a garbage site when I went out to take the garbage. The garbage man said it was a beautiful sight.]

Skipping a few lines of exposition

[Subaru: Well, that’s that but…]

[Echidna: W-what is it? Staring at me like that, is something weird about me?]

I put my hand on my chin and stared at Echidna-san. What a beauty. By the way, if I don’t count my mom as a girl I met today, Echidna-san becomes the third girl I met but, is this a meeting of fate?

[Echidna: If a boy looks at me this much I’ll get embarrassed. I’m a woman after all… on top of that I’m not all that dressed well today. I only came out to find my sister, after all.]

[Rem: Yes, you shouldn’t do that, Subaru-kun. You’re bothering Echidna-san. Rem thinks you should calm down and think about who the third girl you met today was. It’s Rem.]

[Beatrice: It seems your desires are leaking out with all your fretting. However, you should stop messing with this girl, Subaru.]

[Subaru: You guys are being pretty stubborn right now. I don’t know what’s up with you guys.]

It was a bit scary how serious my childhood friend and little sister were being about this matter, pulling on both my arms, while insisting that I was messing around with Echidna. Girls really like to insist on denying the credibility of fortune-telling outcomes.

[Echidna! It looks like nee-san wasn’t at the garbage site!]

Thus, a new person passing by appeared. She was a big boobed loli, whose boobs were chaotically swaying back and forth while she was running with an extreme amount of energy towards us. This beautiful girl with her blonde hair and blue eyes, who was also part of the sisters of Echidna, was the second daughter with the name—,

[Subaru: It’s Minerva-san.]

[Minerva: Mu! Ah, it’s Rem, Beatrice, and Natsuki. Meeting at you guys at a place like this, did something happen?]

Coming to a stop with her feet with an amount of force that dug out the earth’s ground, Minerva suddenly made a bright smile. Yep, she’s a beauty. I unconsciously took Minerva’s hand and said,

[Subaru: Excluding meeting my mother and sister, Minerva is the third girl I met today, meaning the person I was destined to meet today through a fateful encounter, is you, Minerva-san!]

[Minerva: Fue!?]

I grabbed onto Minerva’s slender, gentle hand, which caused her to alternate looking between my face and her hand that I was holding onto. While alternating her gaze back and forth, her face immediately started to turn red. A complete blush on her face. As a result, she uttered an “awawawa” in embarrassment.

[Minerva: B-but I’m a maid!]

[Subaru: It’s okay, I support you.]

[Minerva: A-also, I’m useless!]

[Subaru: It’s okay, even if you are, I’ll still love you.]

[Minerva: B-but, I must fight for world peace!]

[Subaru: It’s okay, you are the world to me.]

[Minerva: ~~~!]

Skipping a few lines about Subaru thinking about how cute Minerva is

[Echidna: Nee-san, Calm down. It’s just Natsuki-kun messing around like he always does.]

[Minerva: …Hehh, is that so?]

[Subaru: As a man, it would be too shitty for me to confirm that statement so, if I were to say the truth….Ow, ow, ow, Rem-san, your heels are stepping on me you’re stepping on my toes.]

I reluctantly surrendered as a result of Rem stepping on my foot with a smile on her face. Upon witnessing this, Minerva put her hands on her big boobed chest and let out a deep sigh.

[Minerva: Y-yeah, that’s probably true. That really startled me! I was so startled from that teasing, so much that it feels as if my chest shrunk because of it.]

[Subaru: That’s a loss for mankind!]

[Minerva: Shut up! You idiot!]

Although Minerva, who was shaking in shock from my comment, hit me with an extreme amount of force, for some reason it felt kind of good. Weird.

[Beatrice: Anyways, I didn’t see what I didn’t see, I suppose. Let’s end the conversation here..]

[Minerva: Oya, you aren’t very pleased with this huh. Having your brother taken away seems to be something that extremely angers you.]

[Beatrice: That’s not true, I suppose! I hate him!]

Beako’s face pouted with anger, perhaps because she didn’t like the fact that her precious morning time was being taken away from her. I say that but, just like Beako claimed, it didn’t really seem like we would be of very much assistance to Echidna-san. There’s also still the morning ceremony so, we should probably get going now.

[Subaru: I sincerely apologize for not being able to be of assistance.]

[Echidna: It’s okay, a young man should prioritize his studies. Also, it’s our own family’s problem after all so.]

[Beatrice: You seem to have views similar to the elderly, I suppose.]

[Echidna: This is my opinion as one of your seniors, as a university student with an excessive amount of free time.]

[Minerva: I’m a maid too so, I have a lot of free time as well!]

[Echidna: Although nee-san doesn’t really help much with the housework.]

[Rem: Ah, similar to my elder sister then.]

[Echidna: I wonder if our standards are the same, though?]

Although it felt like we came across one incomprehensible situation after another, we promised the two sisters to let them know if we happen to find Sekhmet-san while walking and departed. Seeing Minerva running away in departure and seeing Echidna’s calm gait made me think about how their personalities were completely different from each other. Well, even then, they’re both beauties.

[Rem: Subaru-kun, Subaru-kun.]

[Subaru: Yes yes, what’s up, Rem-san.]

[Rem: It’s about the morning fortune-telling but, I think the fortune actually said that your destined companion would be a girl whose name would contain two characters-a name that started with a ‘Re’ and ended with a ‘Mu’.]

[Subaru: The fortune-telling was that restrictive!?]